Ashok Gupta piano
Jâms Coleman piano

Claude Debussy Prèlude à L’Après Midi d’un Faune
Alex Mills Crossing Over (World Premiere)
Igor Stravinsky Rite of Spring
Richard Wagner Liebestod (5’)

This performance sees two great 20th century works stripped down and presented in their purest form on two pianos. They are separated by an exciting new work by one of the alumni of Cheltenham Festivals’ Composer Academy, Alex Mills. Debussy’s work was originally conceived as a symphonic poem for orchestra, and later provided the basis for Njinsky’s iconic choreography as a ballet. Stravinsky’s uncompromising masterpiece The Rite of Spring remains essential listening over 100 years after it was first created, and still has the power to shock and astonish.

Kindly supported by Kamala Chelliah-Boardman


Town Hall, Pillar Room

The Town Hall, situated on Imperial Gardens in the centre of Cheltenham comprises of a Grand Main Hall, distinguished by its Corinthian styles columns and coved ceiling. The Main Hall is accompanied by dining and drawing rooms, as well as the Pillar Room bar.

The venue’s early 20th century Edwardian elegance makes it the classic ‘shoebox’ concert hall. With a seating capacity of 900, the Town Hall is perfectly suited to grand symphony orchestra performances with a thrilling impact.

*Fees & Booking Info

Our booking fee

CF Ticketing charges a fee per booking to reflect the costs of providing the service which include card processing costs (for both credit and debit cards) as well as staffing, developing and maintaining the booking software and postage

Our booking fees are as follows:

  • Online sales £2.00
  • Telephone sales £2.00
  • In person card sales £2.00
  • In person cash and card sales £2.00

We endeavour to keep our booking fees as low as possible and charge on a per booking basis rather than a per ticket basis to ensure this. We also endeavour to ensure that our booking fees are clear before any transaction is completed.

For more information about your booking click here

All Music events