Maxim Vengerov violin
Marios Papadopoulos piano
The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Brahms Scherzo in C minor from the FAE Sonata
Brahms Violin Sonata No 3 in D minor, Op.108
Borodin String Sextet in D minor
Mendelssohn Octet in E flat, Op. 20

Celebrated as one of the most acclaimed violinists of all time, Maxim Vengerov’s richly burnished tone and gilt-edged virtuosity will be on ample display in this very special performance in Cheltenham Town Hall. He is joined by The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra in Mendelssohn’s ever-popular String Octet.


Town Hall Main Hall

The Town Hall, situated on Imperial Gardens in the centre of Cheltenham comprises of a Grand Main Hall, distinguished by its Corinthian styles columns and coved ceiling. The Main Hall is accompanied by dining and drawing rooms, as well as the Pillar Room bar.

The venue’s early 20th century Edwardian elegance makes it the classic ‘shoebox’ concert hall. With a seating capacity of 900, the Town Hall is perfectly suited to grand symphony orchestra performances with a thrilling impact.

*Fees & Booking Info

Our booking fee

CF Ticketing charges a fee per booking to reflect the costs of providing the service which include card processing costs (for both credit and debit cards) as well as staffing, developing and maintaining the booking software and postage

Our booking fees are as follows:

  • Online sales £2.00
  • Telephone sales £2.00
  • In person card sales £2.00
  • In person cash and card sales £2.00

We endeavour to keep our booking fees as low as possible and charge on a per booking basis rather than a per ticket basis to ensure this. We also endeavour to ensure that our booking fees are clear before any transaction is completed.

For more information about your booking click here

All Music events