Bar Open from 6pm, Dinner Served at 7.30pm Performance 9.15pm House Band before main performance

The great swing trumpeter Buck Clayton made his reputation in the cut-throat jam sessions and all-night blues clubs of 1930s Kansas City. In this new project, the Buck Clayton Legacy Band are joined by the celebrated American blues singer Michael Roach, himself a resident of Cheltenham, and will be delving into that Kansas City Blues Legacy. Expect to hear a new spin on such blues classics as Sent For You Yesterday, See See Rider and Goin’ To Chicago.

Michael Roach Vocals
Matthias Seuffert Reeds
Alyn Shipton Bass
Menno Daams Trumpet
Ian Smith Trumpet
Alan Barnes Reeds
Adrian Fry Trombone
Martin Litton Piano
Martin Wheatley Guitar
Bobby Worth Drums


Fees & Booking Info

Our booking fee

CF Ticketing charges a fee per booking to reflect the costs of providing the service which include card processing costs (for both credit and debit cards) as well as staffing, developing and maintaining the booking software and postage

Our booking fees are as follows:

  • Online sales £3
  • Telephone sales £3.50
  • In person sales £1.50

We endeavour to keep our booking fees as low as possible and charge on a per booking basis rather than a per ticket basis to ensure this. We also endeavour to ensure that our booking fees are clear before any transaction is completed.

For more information about your booking click here

All Jazz events

blog comments powered by Disqus